Life

A Week In Belfast

Can you really fall in love with a city after only seeing it for a week? It’s a question I’ve been asking myself ever since I arrived back home from Belfast. It was the first week long trip that myself and my boyfriend had been on since we started dating two years ago. My mum said it would be the make or break of us, since we would have to spend every waking minute with each other for seven days. I’m happy to report back though, that it all went very smoothly and I think I can say we would be able to live happily together if we ever did move in with each other… Anyway back to the topic…

I never seen myself moving outside of the Republic when I was growing up or even in recent years when I’ve been trying to figure what I want when I graduate. To be honest there wasn’t a reason behind that bar I never thought about moving up north. It was always a place I wanted to visit, but I never thought of it as more than that. It wasn’t until I went to visit it and seen all the opportunities it gave my career once I graduate, that I thought, you know what, I can actually see myself living here. Maybe not for my whole life, but definitely for a few years when I’m starting my career.

I fell in love with the architecture of the city, the minute I arrived. I’ve always loved Edwardian/Victorian architecture so seeing it everywhere no matter where you drove as amazing! The red brick buildings are just a dream!

 

 

I want to write another post about Belfast and the things you can do there if you are visiting. There are so many things for tourists to do so definitely keep an eye out for that in the coming week. Let me know what your thoughts are on this post and if you’ve ever visited Belfast or live in that area, let me know what you think? See you in my next post!

Thank you for reading,

Lauren,

x.

12 thoughts on “A Week In Belfast”

Leave a comment