Life

It’s A New Year!

So it’s officially 2018, can you actually believe it. I honestly haven’t gotten my head around it yet. 2018 is hopefully going to be a lot better than 2017, I’m going to be honest with you and say that 2017 had to be one of the worst if not the worst year of my life. Completely for personal reasons which I won’t be going to talk about on here.

In regards to my blog though, it was a great year. I started this blog in December of 2016 and just celebrated a year of blogging. To think that in a year over 3,500 of you have followed my blog, amazes me! I just hope that this new year brings even more for my blog. The support from you all has meant so much to me. I honestly can’t thank you all enough for all the support you have given me in the last year! So thank you all so much and here’s to another year together! ❤

If you have been following my social media you might have seen that last night I decided to make a big decision for my blog and go self hosted. I honestly can’t even describe to you how excited I am about it! It’s something that I’ve been meaning to do for so long and I’m so happy that I took the plunge and did it! It won’t change for you guys, in regards to viewing my blog or seeing my posts, everything will remain the same, I will just be self hosted so that I will have all the control when it comes to my blog. If you would like me to do a post about going self hosted then let me know in the comments and I’ll do one for you all. It should be all finished in the next week but of course I will keep you all up to date on my social media and here in my posts.

When it comes to my personal life this year there is a lot of going on. I have 2 weddings, my sisters in Autumn which I am the chief bridesmaid of and I’m so excited for it! The second is my cousins wedding and that is a winter wedding, I’ve never been to a winter wedding so I’m so excited to see what its like! Before all that happens though, myself and my boyfriend are both graduating from our college degrees this year. We are both about to go into our last semester of college after spending four years studying for our degrees, I’m getting so excited to graduate and see what is next to happen in our lives.

I’m hoping to move out this year but this is something that solely depends on whether I can get a full time job straight out of college. Moving out is not something I will focus on a lot this year as I want to be in the right position financially before I do so. So this year will be all about saving! Exciting haha

I am off to Edinburgh for a girls trip next month and I can not wait! I’ve always wanted to visit Scotland so to finally be going is amazing! I’m only heading off for four days on our break from college but we will  definitely make the most of it and of course I will tell you all about it on here.

I am recently just back from Belfast, I spent a week up there last week and for the new year and I LOVED it! Honestly it was amazing and such a great experience. I have posts coming on that next week so stay tuned for that. So they are all my plans so far both for my blog and life in the coming year. I hope you all have a great new year and I wish you all the best! Thank you again for all the support<3 See you in my next post.

Thank you for reading,

Lauren,

x.

19 thoughts on “It’s A New Year!”

  1. Congrats on going self-hosted! I’d love to read a post on why/how you made the decision and went about it. I am glad that 2017 is behind you and I wish you the best in 2018. ❤

    Like

  2. Yay! Going self hosted is exciting! I would love a post about how to transfer everything from wordpress.com to self hosted site without losing your followers, community, and other wordpress.com features. I actually have the wordpress.org platform, but have enjoyed this because of the community. Congrats again, and I hope you have a successful year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I hope the same for you too💖 I’ll definitely have a post up by next week about it so stay tuned for that, I hope it helps you in some way😊

      Like

  3. I feel like 2017 just wasn’t a very good year! I hope that 2018 is better for you 🙂 I just found your blog and I love it so much! You are super creative ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment