beauty/makeup, fashion

Valentines Outfit Ideas (NastyGal)

Hello Everyone,

So todays post is the second last post in my Valentines Outfit Ideas series. I thought I would continue with mixing the styles and colours of the dresses up, instead of going for the usual red, that everyone seems to gravitate towards for Valentines.

The first outfit is this gorgeous mini dress. I love that satin is in really in lately, and I love how it is incorporated in this dress. i love the fit of this dress on the model. How it fits to the body at the top and how it glides outwards as it goes along the hips, I think it extenuates a slim waist and makes your hips look bigger to give the shape of an hourglass figure. You can find it here if you want to find out more.

]

I stayed along the same lines as the last dress concerning colour with this dress but the style of this dress is completely different. I love the skater style of this dress with the halter on top. It makes the dress even more girly and perfect for a sit down meal or even a night out. You can find out more here.

wp-1485696882959.jpg

So going back to the red theme of Valentines, I found this really cute playsuit that I think is perfect for day time but can be dressed up for other events that may be going on. I just think it is so cute, I had to include it in this post. You can find out more about the playsuit online here.

The next dress in this post is this more elegant burgundy dress that would be perfect for more formal events on Valentines. I love the ruffle detailing that goes along the front of the dress. It makes such a simple dress stand out so much more. It can definitely be dressed up or down. You can check it out on Nastygal here.

So the last dress in this post is a cold shoulder dress in a burgundy shade. I really like cold shoulder dresses when they are done right. I also like how loose the dress is and how it doesn’t cling to the body but it also isn’t too baggy that it would make you look bigger. You can find out more about it here.

So that’s it for today’s post, I hope you all enjoyed it. Let me know in the comments what your plan is for Valentines Day this year in the comments below. I’m going to have a girls day with my friends and celebrate Valentines with my boyfriend when I see him on the weekend! See you in my next post.

Thank you for reading,

Lauren,

X.

7 thoughts on “Valentines Outfit Ideas (NastyGal)”

Leave a comment